It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2007, 06:42 AM   #1
(female)

ddyer1 HB User
Unhappy I just lost my only child, he was 16

I lost my only child on Nov, 12th, 06 he was only 16 years old. He died in an auto accident just three days after he got his license. He was going too fast for the road and he died instantly by hitting a tree. My whole world is gone because we were very close and had a good relationship. He never gave me any trouble until that day. I am remarried but my son's father and I have consoled each other because he remained very close to my son through out his life. My son went to his fathers house every day after school and then I would pick him up around supper time right up until he died. My son was very close to his father too. Every day the pain gets worse as the shock wears off. Because I'm a teacher I haven't returned back to work. I can't concentrate or stop crying for long enough. Sometimes I think of suicide to be with my son and to stop the pain. I do have alot of friends and my husband to support me but they can't bring my son back, and thats all I want. I think about all the things he will miss out on and what he would have looked like as he aged. I'll never have any grandchildren now. He was so excited the weekend he died because he got his license and went to his first formal dance at his high school. It seemed as though he grew up that weekend, he even cooked his own eggs on the morning he died. I babied him.
Thanks for listening
Dee

Old 01-11-2007, 01:55 PM   #2
(female)

wvpumpkin HB User
Re: I just lost my only child, he was 16

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddyer1