It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2007, 02:49 PM   #1
(female)

restless_heart HB User
Will it sink in..Long post

I am new to the grief and loss board...Here is a little of background about myself...I lost my mom April 2001..My father Feb 2006..I havent seem to grasp the fact that they r gone and not coming back..I have always had to b the stronge one and am feeling weak...I was 5 months pregnate with my daughter when my mom passed and had to b stronge for not only me but everyone else...By the time my father passed I was being stronge for both of my children as I now have 2... I have kinda put in the back of my mind that my parents went on vacation, even though they were not the vacationing type..I know NUTZ right??? Now I feel like I have to stay sronge for my kids as they r to young to understand death...I refuse to cry in front of them as kids have a way of thinking no matter what it is their fault their mother is sad and crying...My hubby really had no understanding of the death of a parent and so talking to him is like talking to a wall...He says get over it BUt HOW???