It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2007, 09:22 PM   #1
(female)

jess_x0x0 HB User
30 days and 3 deaths ... dealing with mom

Hi my name is Jess.. this is my first time posting here.. figured i would share a little about myself.. im sure i will be posting here regularly for awhile..

on Febuary 28, 2007 my dad at the age of 51 died from a massive heart attack. I was lucky.. up until then.. death had never really touched our family. For the past month.. i feel as though i have been walking in a foggy nightmare.. my dad and i had become very close after years and years of always being at odds..

9 days later his biological mom (who he had just reconnect with after being estranged from for years) passed away from multiple cancers.. (since finding out that she was sick.. he had an urgency to let us all know that he loved us and for that i feel very fortunate to have heard those precious 3 little words that so often go unsaid)

9 days after her death my grandfather (his dad) passed away from complications from Wegeners. Some say tha the death of dad was more than he could bare.

It has been a nearly impossible month to get thru.. at first i held up really well with dad's passing.. after the initial shock.. i played the part of hostess to all the out of town family members and decided to be a tower of strength for my 46 year old mother whose newest comment is wishing she could dig dad up just to wrap his arms around her one more time.