It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2007, 12:18 PM   #1
(female)

Suse HB User
Sudden Death

Hello. This is my first time here, and i just wanted to have a moan really. I lost my husband very suddenly in july last year thro a coronary thrombosis (heart attack). He had just turned 47.Two months previously he had a full medical, and was declared very healthy, cholesterel level was 4.2. He ran and played football. Then one day, within 3 hrs of feeling ill, he was gone! I am so unhappy, but need to stay cheerfull for our young son, and its very hard. The other day i went to docs for my check up, and when he told me i was fit and healthy, with a C level of 4.2!!! i just broke down. Anyway, just wanted to tell my story to strangers, sometimes its easier than talking with family, sure they fed up of me moaning by now. Thank you for reading.

xxxxxSusexxxxx

The following user gives a hug of support to Suse:
Chiclet (11-06-2010)
The Following User Says Thank You to Suse For This Useful Post:
Chiclet (11-06-2010)
Old 04-17-2007, 01:05 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

morrisun HB User
Re: Sudden Death

((((Suse)))) I'm sorry for your loss. I can only imagine how devastated you were/are. Have you ever considered going to a grief group? I don't know exactly what they're called, but I know sometimes hospitals and other community places have them. Just talking about it in general I'm sure helps to release some of the grief and other emotions.
PCOS

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-17-2007, 04:13 PM   #3
(female)

Suse HB User
Unhappy Re: Sudden Death

Thank you hun, no, not tried any groups as yet coz i dont wanna rip anyones head off as to how unfair life is coz it is huh? just needed somewhere to moan and found healthboard on ******. TY for replying
xxxxxxxx Suse xxxxxxxx

( i dont even know where to find this posting )