It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2007, 08:58 AM   #1
(female)

avon14 HB User
sibling grief

Hi all. I am new to this. I need to share my story & hopefully hear from others who have lost a sibling. I found my brother, Peter, after 31 years, only to lose him again after 70 days. He had a heart attack at the age of 37, 3 years ago & i still feel so empty without him. People cannot seem to understand why i should miss him so much, considering that we were seperated for so long. Strange things happened between Peter & myself in those few days we knew each other. I remembered him from my childhood & always longed to find him. Almost everyday, we would experience the same things. If my blood pressure fell, so did his. He had spinal damage,as myself, due to a fall, in the same street. He could feel my physical pain 10km away and a day before he died, i knew something was very wrong but did not know what it was. My husband and others were stunned at the connection Peter & i had. I was told by my son's girlfriend, that if she had not witnessed for herself what was happening between him & myself, she would never have believed in it. I am so confused about it all & wonder if other brothers & sisters have experienced similar things? When he died, it felt like i had too. Would love to hear from others.
Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-07-2007, 11:07 PM   #2
(female)

lylee HB User
Re: sibling grief

Quote:
Originally Posted by avon14 View Post