It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2007, 07:34 PM   #1
(female)

lylee HB User
Unhappy lost my soulmate

I am new to this..message boards and to grieving. I lost my soulmate on 3 weeks ago. I thought i was doing well-considering the tremendous loss. I know in my heart it was truly his destiny, I know he is in a better place, I know he is not suffering anymore-logically I know all that. I thought I was handling things well, i was sad and I cried some, but havent sobbed like I feel like I should and just thought it will come when I am ready.
And now....
I feel like I am losing it. I am not sobbing, some crying here and there (which is increasing). The pain is always there, in every second of everyday. But it's the boring everyday times like getting into my car and putting on my seatbelt, the couple of moments waiting for laundry to just finish drying, it's the reaching for a towel and drying myself off after a shower, the walk from the kitchen to the living room, the time between waking up and getting up, it's the smallest moments of silence that is tearing my world apart and destroying me.
Its just such a constant pain...I can do Ok during intense times, but when all is still, I cant bear it. Im afraid to let myself really cry..I think I might not ever stop. I love and miss him more than words can express.
Is there ANYONE who understands? does anyone get what Im saying?

Last edited by lylee; 07-08-2007 at 12:39 AM.

Old 07-08-2007, 11:45 AM   #2
(female)

Psimer HB User
Re: lost my soulmate

Completely. Which is why you need to let yourself cry. My mother died three months ago today. She was so full of life and then she died. Totally unexpected. I have a place that cannot be filled by anything or any one.

Cry and grieve. That's what you are supposed to do.

Sara

Sponsors Lightbulb