It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2007, 08:33 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

kandr73 HB User
Ex husband/best friend murdered, Help????

For sake of rytyping all that is contained under this(the whole story)I copied and pasted this from the addiction boards. This is my first time on here. Im still reallly grieving over ex husbands murder, it will be a year on August 13(my b-day) Will it start to get better????? Please tell me it gets better...........

Ive been reading someof the posts on here and I wanted to give you a little bakcground that may help somebody. I was 17 when I met my first husband, did alot of drinking and smoking pot. After I met him he turned me on to crank and coke. We spent the first three years partying it up, until I had my daughter then I started to grow up a little, although I stilled used until I made him leave. He was the one with the addictive personality. I had always been able to quit anything at anytime and had done it everytime I got pregnate. I made him leave in JUne of 97. I thought maybe he would straighton up, if he really loved me and our two kids. He did jail time, and eventually put a needle in his veins(crank) I was working fuu=ll time and started using again to help meet out daily quota. You wouldnt even want to know the name of the company, one of the biggest in US.

I met my new hubby Oct 98 and we moved in together 2 weeks later. He has been a godsend. I at that time sustained a injury and started taking pain meds, I know nig mistake. And have ever since, althou I quit twicw while pregnate. My ex was in and out of troble for the longest time, didnt see his kids for like 4 years. Then he cleaned up.