It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-03-2012, 02:58 PM   #1
(female)

bradeag HB User
Question no time to grieve is making me anxious

Hi im a newbie, i hope sharing this will help as i am very scared. Ive had a lot of stress since 2007. I had a hysterectomy in 2007 for endometrial cancer which fortunately hadnt gone outside the womb lining i didnt need any chemo/radiotherapy. In 2010 i was recalled after a mammogram and was told i have low grade non hodgkin lymphoma im on watch and wait, in fact i had an appointment today and everything is fine ive gone from going every 3 months to every 6 months. Just after my diagnosis my dad died of a massive cerebral haemorrhage. Ive been busy helping mum sort paperwork out, she lives 120 miles away and is elderly and frail, i go down when i can for a week to do jobs for her, she has been hospitalised twice with gallstones but seems ok now, while that was going on we lost a pet bird. Ive not had chance to grieve as such ive just been getting on with it, now i think its catching up with me a bit. Every so often i find my breathing is a bit off its as though i have to sigh to breathe every so often and im terrified there's something wrong, im trying to deal with this myself. 0ur son is on a working holiday in australia its his dream of a lifetime, im scared in case something is going to happen to me and he'll have to come back and how my mum would cope if anything happens to me. When im reasonably calm its ok and i can go a few weeks and it settles down, then the fear returns. Im scared to share this with my friends as i dont want to drive them away. I feel trapped in fear and panic. I am keeping busy and have hobbies, sometimes i plunge into depression for a while then it passes. Ive had a lot of stress and grief and havent had chance to deal with it, its gone inwards. I hope some