It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2012, 01:48 PM   #1
(female)

angelwish HB User
Unhappy My Husband Jealous of Grief For Ex

Hello, This is my first time here and I wonder if anyone has been through this. I divorced my husband twenty years ago. We had two beautiful kids together,
Well, he just died last week and I am devastated. I had no idea losing your ex would be so devastating.

My new husband of 3 years is upset by my grief - even jealous. I tell him it is a shared decades long history due to children, and remorse over the pain of the relationship we weren't able or willing to maintain.

Old 10-02-2012, 02:52 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

rosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB User
Re: My Husband Jealous of Grief For Ex

I'm sorry you're dealing with this and also on top of it having to deal with your current husband acting like this......
you're also grieving for your children who have lost a father......(if that would make him feel any better).....but you shouldn't have to "explain" your grief and justify it to him.....he should be supportive regardless.....his partner is HURTING, there is no room for him to act like a jealous child.

The following user gives a hug of support to rosequartz:
angelwish (10-03-2012)
The Following User Says Thank You to rosequartz For This Useful Post:
angelwish (10-03-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-03-2012, 04:14 AM   #3
(female)

NSANMOM24 HB User