It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-10-2012, 09:01 PM   #1
(female)

imu HB User
Lost my dad 2 months ago

i've never done this before.. so not sure if im doing this right.
so back in march of 2011 my dad was dignosed with stage 4 colon cancer i was 23 never really delt with something like this. i was very close with my dad i saw him every day and he and my mom use to watch my son almost everyday when i worked. anyways the cancer kept spreaading throughout his body and we did surgerys and chemo and radiation. then back in june we found out the cancer went to his brain the doctors said he could still live for maybe 6 months or so but in august my parents were planning there last vacation to virgina to se my brother and the day before htey had to leave my dad was having some issues with his breathing so after he went to the hospital he just kept goign down hill and quick. it was almost two weeks in the hospital that my dad had past away. i was there the night he passed away i was next to the hospital bed as he took his last breath. and now still two months later i still think hes gonna come back and i just keep getting really depressed and angry that God had taken him. my 4 year son ask for him all the time and i just break i feel like i lost the one person that truly understands me and i just dont know what to do anymore i try to remember good memories of him but i just keep getting flashbacks from the two weeks i was at the hospital with him. i get nightmares from the day he died. i can still hear the last breath he took. but i just need some direction on where to go from here bc im completely lost and i do need someone to talk to

kim

The following 3 users give hugs of support to: imu
bobbi416 (11-11-2012), soulmate4ever (11-10-2012), Starlings nest (11-11-2012)