It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hair Loss / Alopecia Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2012, 07:46 PM   #1
(female)

melisandboo HB User
Unhappy I need someone to relate to :(

im 27 years old and for about a year my hair has been falling out but the last few months have been the worst...When it does come out the little white bulb is still attached so its not breaking...i went to a endocrinologist and has so much blood work my thyroid and all blood work was pretty much normal except she said my ferritin was low.. it was 22 and she said it should be in the 70's and she thinks thats why my hair falls out...i work in the medical field and a lot of doctors and nurses say no it wouldnt do that, then some say yes...can anyone please give me advice or tell me there story and what to do

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-21-2012, 10:04 AM   #2
(female)

LadyD06 HB User
Re: I need someone to relate to :(

I'm in the same boat as you!! I'm 24 used to have thick curly hair now its like half of what it was. and I found a bald patch size of my middle finger fingerprint. i'm frustrated as well I have not had any blood work yet, but I am going to the doc saturday to see what she has to say.
Do you have any other medical issues?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-25-2012, 10:02 PM   #3
(female)

beautykare HB User

hi there,