It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hair Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2009, 07:22 PM   #1
(female)

justme17 HB User
My Sad Personal Story Regarding SHAVING Facial Hair (I'm a GIRL)

Hey guys i just wanted to share my story with you.

I'm 17 and female. I am brunette. I've been shaving the sides of my top lip for about 3 years.

It all started in year 9 when somebody came out with "ohh if i look at you from this angle i see you have a moustache!"... this came as a shock to the system and as soon as i got in from school that day i used my mums hair removal cream. it burnt my skin and i had a rash the next day and my mum knew in an instant what i'd done. it still didn't stop me from shaving with a razor once it grew back.

you have nooo idea how deeply i regret this day, i was so so so stupid. girls please DO NOT START SHAVING because to this day it has been on my mind 24/7. you get so paranoid thinking to yourselves 'oh my god, can anybody tell'. i honestly cannot keep eye contact with anybody for longer than a second and i hate non-artificial light because i feel it allows people to see me better.

how rediculous do i sound? this is only the start of it.

i shave EVERY night without fail. takes only a minute. i use warm water to dampen the part i'm going to shave, grab a disposable razor and rinse it and then do the job. i then wash my face as usual, cleanse it and then use a huge amount of moisturizer on the parts i've shaven.

i also moisturize first thing in the morning, repeatedly. it's a nightmare when it comes to putting on foundation in that area because the skin goes dry.