It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2005, 07:50 AM   #1
(female)

Rafael02 HB User
Extreme pressure inside head on one side with earache

Hi, I don't know where to start, so here goes. I have been diagnosed with chronic sinusitis some time ago. I am 25 years old and these sinus problems started just this past year so i'm still pretty new with this whole thing so any help would be appreciated. I always seem to have pain in my face in my sinus area on and off, I guess with ear pain, but interestingly enough, no infections in the ears, just pain...anyway....for the past week and a half I have had some kind of pressure in my head, Its almost scary, not pain, just, pressure...Its on the right side of my head and whatever is causing this pressure is pushing on my ear causing it to ache...I have always been really bad about taking all medication that was prescribed to me and the last time(about a month ago), that I went to an ENT he prescribed a months worth of antibiotics and silly me, I took only a day's worth and didn't take any more. I just figured I would deal with the occasional pains in my face and that would be that...Little did I know that a month later that I would be having this extremely weird pressure in my head. I swear, it feels like a tumor or something. well, I went to the ER and they said that they don't know how I went this long without getting something serious like this happening. They said you can't play with a condition like mine. The strange thing is this. I don't feel sick at all. Its just my head and this stupid pressure along with one of my nostrils being completely blocked all the time, it alternates sides, but no fever, no runny nose, no sore throat,although I do have pretty have pretty nasty post nasal drip thats green and I have to spit out every morning but otherwise I'm fine. C