It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2006, 06:12 PM   #1

ahartzok HB User
once, honors student... now can't think and failing, cronic head pressure/headache

I've had Cronic pressure in my head, a sort of headache if you will for three years, and it has progressively gotten worse. It affects everything that I do, but most of all I cannot think, its not ADD, not ADHD, not depression... been down all of those road... It came about slowly a few years ago... I am so out of tuch with things around me it makes life extremely hard. I am failing school when I used to be an honors student and I can't think about nething no matter what it is, simple comprehension of things I know I can do and have done is nearly impossible. It is not drugs or alchohol of anysort. A preasure in the front of my head on like my brain...

I've been down ever route I could have been down with it, glands and so on but nothing. I've been to so many doctors and had so many tests but nothing conclusive. I'm begining to think that its totally hopeless and have given up on many things I've strived for as a 17 year old highschool student. My dreams of being a doctor and being successful have gone in the shadows. I am quite smart and have a fairly high IQ, but something is blocking all of my thought,.. IT is as if I am in a daize.

It is on the top of my head, in the front somewhat, but more so inside my head... I don't know what it is and it keeps getting worse, and soon I don't think I'll be able to do much, its debilitating and depressing to be so out of tuch with the world around you and if only I could totally explain my symptoms.

PLEASE HELP, IF YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OF THIS OR ANY BACKROUND..

Last edited by ahartzok; 05-31-2006 at 06:17 PM. Reason: spelling

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-07-2006, 03:11 AM   #2
(male)