It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2006, 04:24 PM   #1

joepchs HB User
Pinching Head Pain

Hey everyone, first comment! OK, let me start. Hopefully someone can give me a little peace of mind. I am a college student who about 2 months ago lifted a heavy heavy chest with my arms spread and pulled out a lot of muscles in my neck and shoulder.

For about a two weeks my shoulder hurt and I could barely move my left arm. Then the pain traveled into knots in my back and then up my neck. But the worst part, for about a month and a half I have been getting constant pinching and stabbing pain on the top of my head.

It travels from the front top to the back top. I am thinking it is muscular because it feels like nerve pain. I am quite the hypochondiac and have been VERY stressed over this pain since it is on my head and almost feels like it is itching constantly and very sharp stabbing.

I went to the doctor and he gave me muscle relaxers, they don't seem to help except make me a little more tired. Although, it is only my third day taking them, so I should give them more of a chance. I cannot concentrate in school and have been feeling very anxious about this that it is something worse.

I feels a little better right when I wake up, but then the pain comes back again 24/7. It hurts more when I think about it and get stressed over it. So I would like to hear everyones input on this. I am not sure if this is cronic tension headaches from my pull or something worse. I am interested in everyone's input. I am pretty sure it is not a migrane, since I am not sensative to light and it feels like more pinching nerve than pounding. I am constantly upset about this and afraid it will never go away. Please Help!! Thanks so much everyone!

Last edited by joepchs; 09-17-2006 at 05:16 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb