It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2007, 11:17 AM   #1
(male)

darkstar416 HB User
10 day long headache from someone who doesn't get headaches!

Hi people,

This is my first time using this board. It's great to find it though!

First off, I'm a 33 year old male living in Toronto, Canada. I'm healthy, relatively fit and don't have a history of headaches at all.

About 10 days ago I started noticing a mild headache, more in the front and top parts of my head (although, I swear it sometimes moves a bit). I never generally suffer from headaches, so it got my attention. I took some pain killers, but it didn't really seem to help. Nonetheless, it was pretty mild, so I didn't think too much of it, at least at first.

However, it never really went away. About five days later I started to notice I was also feeling a bit nauseous (something I also never get) and the mild headache was still there. It wasn't very painful, but still enough to be constantly on my mind and enough to be mildly distrcating. The nausea continued for the next few days, but I never did "get sick" because of it.

Two days ago I decided to go to my doctor. He asked me the routine sets of questions and gave me a look-over, including feeling different parts of my head and body. He also took my blood pressure and said everything seemed fine. He didn't think it was a migraine (as they tend to be stronger), but thought it may be some "viral thing" in my sinusses that will runs its course eventually. I asked, "can I really have an infection in my sinusses when my nose isn't running?" He said, it's possible. He also sent me to the lab for some blood work just in case something else was going on.