It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2012, 12:26 PM   #1
(female)

foreverwise HB User
Dizzy and lightheaded, headaches

I have been suffering with these strange symptoms for 2 months now.
I am a teacher and it all started in Septemer (beginning of the school year). I love my job and can`t imagine it would be because of anxiety related to work--I have a constant headache, heavy head feeling that never goes away.

I only feel this way when I am at school, more specifically in my classroom. Now again, I love my students and do not hate my job...

It ruins my day, every day. I am SOOO FED UP with not feeling good!?

I am getting married in 2 months, happier than Ive ever been in my entire life, but feel like i cant enjoy it because of this constant feeling of lightheadednss and headaches that take over my life.

I wonder if it could be the lighting in my classroom? Nothing helps. No medication is strong enough. Not even the most expensive migraine meds...

I drink lots of water, i exercise regularly, do not smoke ...what am I doing wrong??

I am 30 years old and lost my best friend to lung cancer at 28. I became a little paranoid about my health since then, but i am much better (i research less and less) ....So anxiety doesnt explain it for me.

ANYONE out there feeling the same and/or have advice for me??

Thank you...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-18-2012, 10:16 PM   #2
(female)

social357 HB Usersocial357 HB User
Re: Dizzy and lightheaded, headaches

Do you feel that way on the weekends too? If it was the lighting, you probably wouldn't experience it on weekends when you weren't in the classroom (unless you had residual headaches, I suppose). Can you find out what chemicals are used to clean the classroom? Chemical sensitivity could be another reason for headaches.