It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Health Insurance Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2007, 11:46 AM   #1
(female)

lola_ny HB User
uninsured in NY because i'm no longer a student

Hello all...

I graduated from college in May and have since been looking for a job with no luck. I assume that my insurance will end in September because I will no longer be a full time student (does anyone know if they will call me or send a letter in the mail or something?) Well, this past week I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and the doctor asked me to come back to see her in two weeks. I'm not sure if I'll have insurance in two weeks.

So what are my options?

My mother said she will not pay for me anymore and told me to go get Medicaid on Monday.

Will I have problems getting insurance in the future because I have an illness?

Thanks for any help.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-25-2007, 04:36 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

wiredqs HB User
Re: uninsured in NY because i'm no longer a student

Better check your policy, your insurance may have ended in May. If you get on a group plan with work, they have to include you. I imagine you would probably be refused for an individual plan, if you have CFS.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-25-2007, 09:21 PM   #3
(female)

Mora HB User
Wink Re: uninsured in NY because i'm no longer a student