It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Health Insurance Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-03-2003, 03:41 PM   #1

Seamonkey HB User
Post Does the liver hurt? How much damage can it take and still function??

I have been drinking for 25 yrs and eating whatever. I was curious how much the liver can take and what are the symptoms, if any, show up when the liver starts to get fatty, toxic and unhealthy?? I feel like I've had sensations under my lower right ribs even to the back of my ribs but I'm not sure if it's in my mind or not.

Old 09-06-2003, 03:08 PM   #2

lakelady HB User
Found this info on the net.

There are few symptoms of liver disease, such as pain in the lower right chest region, a noticeable size increase of the liver below the rib cage on the right, and visible jaundice (yellowing of the skin or whites of the eyes) can all indicate liver disease. The causes of elevated liver enzymes vary widely depending upon the level and duration of elevation as well as the overall comparison of many other blood test indications.

Alcohol Liver Diseases