It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hearing Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2005, 02:54 AM   #1
(female)

Naxey26 HB User
Smile Jobs for the hearing impaired

Hello guys,

I am hearing impaired, I don't know exactly what caused it. I have been hearing impaired since I was 8 years old, but now I am 26 i get ringing in my ears too, I used to get dizzy alot, but that has stopped ( Thank God ). Anyway I am having a hard time finding a job I have absolutely no work experience I guess you can say i have lead a sheltered life, but now I need a job because I have 2 children. My question to you guys is do you know of any jobs that I can do at home? If so please respond to this thread and tell me what they are. I would really like to make some friends on this board too.

Thank you,
Naxey26

Old 08-11-2005, 03:13 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Cure-ious HB User
Re: Jobs for the hearing impaired

Naxey,

Hello. Saw your email while searching health matters. I too am hearing impaired, introverted, and currently looking for a job.

I suggest the following leads:

1) If you have a computer, "google" exactly what your above title says" "Jobs for the hearing impaired", and consider the online advice/leads;

2) If you don't have computer access, you can get it by going to any public library (ask for assistance); if you don't have a babysitter, take them with you and use the computer station in the "children's section";