It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2004, 07:44 AM   #1
(male)

richdaws1984 HB User
Fast Heart Rate and other stuff.

Hello,

I have never used a forum like this before but i am getting fed up of whatever it is thats wrong with me. Its very long i know, but i think its valid. Please read!! lol

Heres the story:

About 3 months ago i started noticing my pulse all over my body and i had a heart rate of around 80 - 100. I could be sat down watching tv or at work or anywhere and i would feel everytime my heart beated. Like a twitching sensation. I could feel this all over my body but most noticeably in my temples and stomach.

I though noting of it and left it alone as it didnt effect me and i wasnt concerned.

I then went on a "lads" weekend to Amsterdam. Obviously i smoked some weed , no stupid amounts, but i fell ill because of it. My heart rate shot up to 150 bpm and i was basically just stoned but i felt like i was going to have a heart attack.

I went back to the hotel and slept it off but didnt feel right again for a few days.

Since then i got back to normal and went back to occasionally feeling the pulsating of my heart beat around my body.

I seemed to be getting more and more aware of this and my heart rate seemed to be increasing. I found myself constantly checking my heart rate every 20 minutes to see if it was fast.

In the end i went to the doctors and had an ECG. This was normal but he did agree that my heart rate was slightly fast and he put me on a 12 week waiting list to have a 24 monitor.

Two days after this is was out in the pub with friends when i felt dizzy and had a sharp pain in my chest, like a tightness. I drove home and the pain got worse and worse on the way.

When i got home i was starting to panic because it was effecting my breathing and my mum and dad took me to hospital.