It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2005, 04:03 PM   #1
(female)

venezia HB User
Heart flutters

I'm new at this so hope I'm doing this correctly. I've read a lot of the posts and some sound very similar to my situation. I'm a 52 yr. old female and I think I'm going through perimenopause and am just wondering if the heart sensations I'm having could be hormone related. I started having weird sensations probably 5 or so years ago (not very often) but lately they've been increasing. Sometimes it feels like I my heart is fluttering or quivering, sometimes like a big thud and then a rush of adrenaline and I'm hot for a minute or two. Sometimes it feels like a tickling and I'm not sure if it's actually my heart or if its my esophagus. Does anyone know of getting fluttery feelings in the esophagus? Often after I get this feeling I feel the need to cough. A couple of years ago I had the halter monitor test but it didn't show anything of importance. I think the dr. said I had PVC's. But naturally, when I had the testing done I didn't experience but one or two slight sensations. And as you all know, when you have these it just makes you all the more nervous and anxious. I don't have any pain with them and the dr. doesn't seem concerned whenever I mention I'm still having the funny feelings. I do have a hiatal hernia but do not take any drugs for anything. I think I'm in pretty good health but these palpitations really make me anxious. I don't like to take medicines of any kinds and am a firm believer in vitamins and herbs. Does anyone have any comments or experiences to share? THanks a bunch!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-12-2005, 04:31 PM   #2
(female)

myaro HB User
Re: Heart flutters