It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2005, 11:27 AM   #1
(female)

Frustrated5 HB User
PVC's

Hi! I'm new to the heart form and just wanted to ask if anyone here has PVC's? I was diagnosed with them about 6 months ago after a EKG and holter monitor test. They said my heart was fine I just had these PVC's. So i felt better for a while and just resently I've come down with a lot of illnesses at once. My PVC's are much stronger than they ever have been and just started when i got sick and got on antibiotics(Septra). I wondered if there was some corelation there.It really scares me..I've been having bouts of them that last for hours. And I also suffer from anxiety and it has also gotten much worse. I am on Lopressor and xanex for the problems.
I just need to hear from someone else that has experienced this. And should i go get more testing done? The doc seem pretty certain that my heart is o.k but when I get these wierd beats its hard to believe.
Thanks for any input!
K

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-20-2005, 11:01 PM   #2
(female)

CANEY GIRL HB User
Re: PVC's

Hello Frustrated5, Sorry Your Having A Hard Time. I Have Had Pvc's And I Know How Frightening They Can Be. Please Stay Calm And Know That They Are Benign. Trust Your Doctors When They Say That Your Heart Is Fine. Anxiety Only Makes You More Afraid.hope You Feel Better Soon.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-21-2005, 02:20 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Sissypie HB User

PVC's are very scary and frustrating. I've had bouts of them since I was in my 20's, but didn't know what they were until I was in my 30's. I also had the EKG's and holter monitor, and was told by the cardiologist that what was happening was so common that he could literally go in and pull 70% of his charts and show me the same thing.