It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2006, 07:44 PM   #1
(female)

KGO HB User
Unhappy Need reassurance for PVC's as I await stress test results

Hello, this is my first time here. I am 37, and have been having PVC's for the past month. I had a holter monitor and had them frequently, with the most being 6 in one minute, with over a thousand "VE" beats over the 24 hours. Anyway, my doctor said these are isolated, but sent me for a stress test. I was terrified b/c my first stress test had an abnormal "positive" result, so I had a nuclear stress test today, and have to wait a few days for the result of that. I was told I could have had a false positive, and my mom also had this after a recent cardiac catheter test on her showed no blockages. I am terrified b/c when I google PVC's, I see all these results about this increasing the risk of sudden death, which is of course my worst fear. My cholesterol is normal, 156, and my blood pressure is normal, except for when I am anxious, when it goes up. I had an echo of my heart about 6 months ago that was normal after I fainted (due to an anxiety attack). I am normally a VERY anxious person, and all of this is of course making it worse. I have two little children and I am so afraid of dying and leaving them. I have a stressful full time job and am very busy, but all of this is making me worry all the time and makes it hard for me to function. I am most scared at night when of course my PVC's are the worst, and I sleep w/ the phone by my bed in case I have to call 911, but am most afraid I won't get help in time b/c of the "sudden death" risk! Please, any reassurance would be appreciated, or just your prayers.

Thanks and I wish all of you also the best w/ your own problems also!

KG

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-04-2006, 07:56 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)