It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2007, 09:35 AM   #1
(female)

Imadmr HB User
Cardiac Ablation

Hi -I'm new to this so please be patient! I'm a 56 yr. old female and up until about 3 years ago felt terrific - active and healthy with few problems other than middle age. I was diagnosed early this year with a heart arrythmia - fast, slow, everything in between. I had fainting episodes and blood clots and a few other problems as well. After extensive testing and unsuccessful attempts at managing everything with medications, I underwent a cardiac ablation last week. I'm trying to get some information from anyone who may have had this procedure. I understand from my cardiologist (who is an electrophysiologist) that it might take a few months to determine if this is successful...I'm just trying to get a sense of what others have experienced.

Thank you.

Old 11-14-2007, 02:12 PM   #2
(female)

bb123 HB User
Re: Cardiac Ablation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imadmr View Post
Hi -I'm new to this so please be patient! I'm a 56 yr. old female and up until about 3 years ago felt terrific - active and healthy with few problems other than middle age. I was diagnosed early this year with a heart arrythmia - fast, slow, everything in between. I had fainting episodes and blood clots and a few other problems as well. After extensive testing and unsuccessful attempts at managing everything with medications, I underwent a cardiac ablation last week. I'm trying to get some information from anyone who may have had this procedure. I understand from my cardiologist (who is an electrophysiologist) that it might take a few months to determine if this is successful...I'm just trying to get a sense of what others have experienced.

Thank you.
There is alot about Ablations.Look back at the previous pages. It can take hours to read.