It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-26-2010, 05:46 AM   #1
(female)

vintageviolets HB User
sinus tachycardia and simple carb intake

Hi, I'm a newbie here, have endocrine issues besides the current topic.

My situation is that whenever I eat white flour products, white rice, mashed potatoes, highly processed carbohydrates -- even soup that is mostly pasta -- I experience a racing pulse.

Pulse rate goes from my usual low 80's, up to 103 to 108 and sometimes higher. It hits within 10-20 minutes.

I have had EKG's, echogram. Slight mitral and tricuspid valve issues, not a concern now, they tell me. No other problems. Diagnosis, sinus tachycardia.

Would someone be able to tell me if there IS a connection between carbohydrate intake and sinus tach, and if so, what is the nature of that connection?

(I just can't believe I am such a novelty that my GP, cardio, endo, and rheumatologist cannot figure out. They are all excellent in their fields!)

thanks for any help you can give
vviolets

Old 12-26-2010, 06:04 PM   #2
(male)

unreal HB Userunreal HB User
Re: sinus tachycardia and simple carb intake

sounds like a simple allergic reaction. No one has suggested this to you?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-26-2010, 08:03 PM   #3
(female)

vintageviolets HB User

Hi, I haven't considered allergy. Have been tested, no reactions occurred. An interesting thought, thanks! -vv..

Last edited by Administrator; 03-18-2012 at 08:53 AM.

Old 12-27-2010, 06:54 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

Machaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB User