It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2011, 05:56 PM   #1
(female)

deremith HB User
Ventricular Tachycardia

I'm 23 years old and I just found out I went into v tach the other day. I've been having problems with tachycardia and palpitations for a while and was wearing the holter monitor when the rhythm was discovered. I'm also a Paramedic so I know allll about heart rhythms, so I was terrified when I heard V-tach, wasn't expecting that!
I have an appointment with an electrophysiologist next week, what should I expect??
Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-15-2011, 05:58 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Machaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB UserMachaon HB User
Re: Ventricular Tachycardia

Quote:
Originally Posted by deremith View Post
I'm 23 years old and I just found out I went into v tach the other day.
During the time that you were experiencing v tach, did you notice an increase in symptoms, such as lightheadedness, dizziness, tiredness, fatigue, sob, chest pain, over-sweating?

When I used to have worse tachycardia and heart rhythm/rate problems, I used to experiment during the Holter test and keep a log of the times, and the experiments. I found that, the more I did something that irritated my heart, the lower in my heart and the more erratic, the heart-beat dysfunction. Fortunately, my heart has settled down quite a bit and those days are mostly gone.

So..... I am wondering if you can attribute something you did to the advent of the vtach?

Quote:
I have an appointment with an electrophysiologist next week, what should I expect?? Thanks!