It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-25-2011, 03:45 PM   #1
(male)

leathley92 HB User
Do I have a Heart Disorder? PLEASE HELP

Hi, apologies if this is too long but this is my first time on here but I don't know what else to do, I think I might have a heart disorder!!!! A bit of background: I am 19, do not smoke, I am just over the morbidly obese boundary, I drink a lot of alcohol (student lifestyle) but have a reasonably healthy diet (homecook all my meals, rarely eat chocolate/sweets, never eat fast food) although the size of my portions should be cut down (I am making an attempt to lose weight after the problems began). My fathers side of the family have a history of weak hearts with both my uncle, grandfather and greatgrandfather dying of heart-attacks and strokes before they were 55. I do not know the medical history on my mothers side since she was adopted.