It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2012, 03:07 PM   #1
(female)

maddy449 HB User
Heavy/fast heart beat in a young person?

For the past two weeks my heart has been beating hard and fast. This is off and on. It happens if I do the simplest of movements. I work as a cashier. When I'm at work it tends to be worse were I'm constantly moving. Sunday the 9th it started and was accompanied by chest pain and a slight tingle in my left arm. I went to the hospital and they ran 1 test said I was fine sent me home. Then Monday the 10th I was on my way to work and my heart started again. It was beating harder than it had ever done. Not even when I played sports did it beat this hard. When I was almost to the doors of work I passed out. Well the doctor last night didn't run any test. He said we can't tell anything by watching the monitor here and then when they released me he hadn't ran any test at all and the nurse said he had sat and watched the monitor and at some points my heart beat would be 117. I have a hole in my heart and have since I was born but it has got worse. I don't drink caffeine, smoke or drink. I have a doctors appointment Thursday to get a "EVENT" monitor. Any idea what could be causing this? I'm 21 just so you know. So has anyone experienced this before?I'm really worried because I know something is wrong. My heart wouldn't feel like it's beating out of my chest and make me feel weak and tired as well as pass out. However I'm young and have no insurance so I think this is why the doctors are telling me I'm fine. So can anyone give me some ideas?

Last edited by Administrator; 09-16-2012 at 08:11 AM.

The following user gives a hug of support to maddy449:
sjb (09-16-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-15-2012, 07:11 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)