It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hepatitis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-25-2004, 08:00 AM   #1

Weeping Willow HB User
Need info

My friend's daughter found out while she was pregnant that she has Hep C. She had her baby last week......

Both my friend and I work in a hospital and feel really dumb that we know nothing much about Hep C. We "know" what it is and how it's transmitted but we do not know anything else. Like how long it takes before the person gets really ill with it, what type of symptoms/illness are experienced, treatment option, is the outcome eventually death?, how likely was it that the baby became infected during birth (normal vaginal delivery), etc....

Are there any good websites ?? we both have done a search and came up with nothing explaining the emotional/physical side of Hep C.

Thanks for any info in advance.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-25-2004, 08:26 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

thanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB Userthanbey HB User
Re: Need info

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weeping Willow
My friend's daughter found out while she was pregnant that she has Hep C. She had her baby last week......

Both my friend and I work in a hospital and feel really dumb that we know nothing much about Hep C. We "know" what it is and how it's transmitted but we do not know anything else. Like how long it takes before the person gets really ill with it, what type of symptoms/illness are experienced, treatment option, is the outcome eventually death?, how likely was it that the baby became infected during birth (normal vaginal delivery), etc....

Are there any good websites ?? we both have done a search and came up with nothing explaining the emotional/physical side of Hep C.

Thanks for any info in advance.