It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hepatitis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2006, 04:02 PM   #1
(female)

Shorty39 HB User
Daughter married Hep C guy

I'm new to all this stuff so I really would appreciate it if someone would help me to learn about this hepa C. My daughter just married a guy that has it. What are the risks that come along with the disorder? Regardless, of what the risks are I never want him to think that I'm shunning him. But I would like to know what to expect. I have 2 other children 16, 10 y/o boys. They really like spending time w/their brother-in-law and thats ok with me. I do know that he isn't getting any kinda treatment for it. He said he could never afford it. My daughter is putting him on her insurance ASAP and hope-fully the insurance company will take him. He told my daughter that he got hepa C from his tongue ring. Although, he has personally told me that he use to be a IV drug user and that he's done everything you could possibly think of. He has several tattoos, eye brow ring, tongue ring and ears piersed. I'm just wondering if I need to be silently guarding my other children or what? My husband is really worried about all this more than me and I'd like some input from ya'll to tell my husband wether it is good or bad. When my daughter made the decision to be with this guy she also was saying that no matter what its ok that you have hep C and I'm willing to take the chance of getting it also. And what about their children if they ever have any? Thanks ahead of time for your replies. I'm not throwing stones at anyone. I am just wondering what I need to do if anything or how to react and what to expect.

The following user gives a hug of support to Shorty39:
finet5466 (06-22-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-29-2006, 08:22 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)