It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Herpes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2004, 08:31 PM   #1

spee HB User
Question Blisters around outside of mouth

Hey guys and gals,

I've never used this board before but I have used other boards on this site so I figured it would be a good starting point. My girlfriend has always had a persistent cold sore in the corner of her mouth, which with medication seems to go into remission. I recently went home over Easter break from college to see her. The first day I saw her, her lips had dry skin around the edges. The next day she woke up her lips were swollen and it looked like her lips had been sunburned and she had these tiny blisters around the outside of her lips. She said it felt like her lips were burning. After a couple days and no signs of getting better, she went into the doctor and he told her that it was herpes. Now I know that cold sores are a form of herpes and I told my girlfriend this, but she told me that she thought the doctor led her to believe it might be a STD form of herpes. I was very confused with this since we had not had sex in over a month and we were recently tested clean. Now I know what some might think, that she's cheating on me, but when she called me she asked me if I had been cheating on her and picked it up from someone else. Regardless to say, she has not kissed another guy, but I am still worried about this thing that the doctor may have led her to believe about it being an STD form of herpes. If anyone could shed some light on this it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-14-2004, 12:40 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

backpacker HB Userbackpacker HB User
Re: Blisters around outside of mouth