HealthBoards

HealthBoards (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Herpes (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/herpes/)
-   -   Wax, Shave or electric shave? (http://www.healthboards.com/boards/herpes/225972-wax-shave-electric-shave.html)

Lotuslilgrl 11-18-2004 07:06 PM

Wax, Shave or electric shave?

what is best for h?

movingrightalong 11-18-2004 07:44 PM

Re: Wax, Shave or electric shave?

I'm not sure. My preference is waxing, I've waxed for about the last 7 yeasr and I do it myself--but I don't was too far in---- just whatever sticks out of a small bathing suit bottom. Shaving has always irritated me terribly.

Dream0n83 11-18-2004 10:27 PM

im still new to this. but i did shave the whole thing about 4 days ago, and im still good to go! good luck!

vvvv 11-20-2004 10:32 PM

Also, how will laser hair removal affect it. Cause as far as I'm concerned, hair is a curse. Thanks everyone.

vv

justnotfair 11-21-2004 03:45 PM

I am a previous shaver and I do not think I am going to continue. I do not know if its the razors, the cream or soaps I use but I always get razor bumps. It is so easy to get an unnoticeable razor cut; I hate to take any chances.

I saw some double-sided wax strips which I want to try. Removing the hair should keep the area cooler and eliminate moisture.

Dream0n83 11-27-2004 12:02 AM

if your sex partner does any form of hair removal to his/her genital area and they give themselves a little cut or open wound, make sure they inform you as well. Their chances of getting herpes are high.

I was watching talk sex w/sue tonight and she said having an open cut from like a razor or waxing ect is an open wound and the genital fluid can of course get into these wounds!

I know my b/f trims down there but he doesnt shave it completely! Might wanna keep that in mind....

May75 11-27-2004 11:24 PM