It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Herpes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-18-2004, 06:06 PM   #1
(female)

Lotuslilgrl HB User
Wax, Shave or electric shave?

what is best for h?

Old 11-18-2004, 06:44 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

movingrightalong HB User
Re: Wax, Shave or electric shave?

I'm not sure. My preference is waxing, I've waxed for about the last 7 yeasr and I do it myself--but I don't was too far in---- just whatever sticks out of a small bathing suit bottom. Shaving has always irritated me terribly.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-18-2004, 09:27 PM   #3
Inactive

Dream0n83 HB User

im still new to this. but i did shave the whole thing about 4 days ago, and im still good to go! good luck!

Old 11-20-2004, 09:32 PM   #4

vvvv HB User

Also, how will laser hair removal affect it. Cause as far as I'm concerned, hair is a curse. Thanks everyone.

vv

Old 11-21-2004, 02:45 PM   #5
(female)

justnotfair HB User

I am a previous shaver and I do not think I am going to continue. I do not know if its the razors, the cream or soaps I use but I always get razor bumps. It is so easy to get an unnoticeable razor cut; I hate to take any chances.

I saw some double-sided wax strips which I want to try. Removing the hair should keep the area cooler and eliminate moisture.

Old 11-26-2004, 11:02 PM   #6
Inactive

Dream0n83 HB User

if your sex partner does any form of hair removal to his/her genital area and they give themselves a little cut or open wound, make sure they inform you as well. Their chances of getting herpes are high.

I was watching talk sex w/sue tonight and she said having an open cut from like a razor or waxing ect is an open wound and the genital fluid can of course get into these wounds!

I know my b/f trims down there but he doesnt shave it completely! Might wanna keep that in mind....

Old 11-27-2004, 10:24 PM   #7
(female)

May75 HB User