It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Herpes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2006, 06:50 PM   #1
(female)

Gemini99 HB User
How soon after sex you can get H - please help!

Hello everybody,

I am new to all this. I met a great guy, and when things started develop fast between us, he told me that he has HSV 2, which he contracted 2 years ago. He said that he had several relationships since, and nobody got it from him... (can it be?) I don't have herpes, never even had a cold sore in my life. I was shocked, but I already liked this guy too much to give him up, and also I liked his honesty. I have never met anyone like him, he makes me feel special. We waited until his outbreak was over and 2 days ago we had sex for the first time. We used a condom, he had a problem with erection and penetration did not occur, but we did everything else - oral (giving and receiving), manual stimulation, anal stimilation. Oh my God how I like this guy. He wants to do it again soon, and we will continue using condoms, but I now feel burning in my vagina and I wonder if I already contracted this? How I can prevent it? Can it be so fast, and without penetration? If he comes in my mouth and I swallow, can I get H in my mouth? Are there some desinfectants that we can use to kill the virus? I also wonder if I get it if there a way to eliminate burning, pain etc.. maybe I am crazy, probably I am, but I am in love with this guy.. I just hope that this relationship will last even if I get if from him... please help! G.

Old 05-16-2006, 07:47 PM   #2
(female)

saragirl HB User
Re: How soon after sex you can get H - please help!