It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Herpes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2008, 04:34 PM   #1
(female)

netnet50 HB User
Living with someone that has herpes

Hi I am new to all this and please forgive me if I sound stupid. But I have some questions about living with someone that has herpes. I have tried to find a website for family members who have questions but I have not found one. I am just worried about everyday living. What are the risks if any of other family member getting infected??

1) Can family members get infected if they go to the bathroom behind a person that is infected?

2) What about cooking and eating and using the same washing and dryer?

3) What about small children are they at risk also?

4) What should family members do when the infected person has a outbreak?

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: netnet50
iamnotms (06-12-2011)
Old 07-14-2008, 05:11 PM   #2
(male)

rmrvero HB User
Re: Living with someone that has herpes

I have lived with herpes 2(below the waist) compared to Herpes 1(cold sores) for over 30 years. My 2 youngest children are 21 and 20 and are free and clear.Don't panic!!-None of then things you mentioned are necessary.The person who has it should not waste a lot of money on Valtrex !! The amino acid L-Lysine on an empty stomach(up to 2000 mg/day is a lot cheaper and controls outbreaks quicker.Good Luck and Relax.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-17-2008, 10:30 AM   #3
(female)

Muneca78 HB User