It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Herpes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2009, 03:03 PM   #1
(male)

frustrated7 HB User
going crazy! Is this herpes or not? please help

Hi guys, Im new to this thread. On january 1, 2008 I recieved unprotected oral sex from a girl I had just met. She didn't have anything on her lips. Before this I was not sexually active at all for 4 years and all was bliss down there. About 5 days after this sexual encounter,I woke up and had a stinging at the tip of my penis for a few minutes but it went away. then that night I got a real bad burning feeling in the pubic area above my penis shaft. It felt like it was burning from within. The next day I had a lowgrade fever, felt out of sorts, burning in the genital region all over and the urge to urinate alot. It didn't hurt when I urinated. There was no sores, blisters, cuts, rashes, or lesions on my penis at all. No itching or tingling. The lowgrade fever and genital burning continued for a month but was not as bad as when it began and I noticed that when I walked my penis chaffed against my underwear like it was rubbing against sandpaper. The genital area felt raw and sensitive to the touch also. When I urinated now, it did burn a bit after urinating but not during. I went to the doc and he said that its not herpes and if it was herpes, you would see something by now, he did a visual inspection to make sure and said no herpes. He urine tested me for chlamydia, gonorrhea, urethritis and all came back negative. He gave me 1 week of doxycycline and 4 pills of azithromax. It didn't help, the genital burning continued. After 7 weeks, my lowgrade fever/out of sorts feeling went away but the genital burning and penis chaffing when I walked continued. Also my genital region felt like it was radiating heat all the time. I did notice that the head of my penis would occasionally look scaley af