It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2004, 06:20 PM   #1
(male)

FrontierDriver2 HB User
Altace causing this??

I am 20 years old and I take Altace 5mg for high blood pressure. I am a college student. I have noticed that since I began taking Altace, it is much harder for me to concentrate and get work done. Mentally I feel really sluggish and slow! It takes me forever to figure out how to write papers and do certain tasks. My concentration is non existent. Yesterday I stared at a piece of paper for hours unable to get anything down.

I do not have a learning disability. I look back at the work I completed before I began taking this medicine and I am amazed at what I was able to accomplish. My short term memory seems alot worse. This is devastating! Luckily I was able to get others to help me with my work but this will not always be possible. Could Altace cause something like this or is it due to something else??

Other than this, I feel just fine. I was very sick for a long time this year and doctors never found the cause.

Last edited by FrontierDriver2; 12-13-2004 at 06:22 PM.

Old 12-13-2004, 08:52 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

Palamedes HB User
Re: Altace causing this??

I wouldn't expect that to be from Altace. The only way to be absolutely certain would be to do a trial without Altace and see if your condition improves. Of course, you should always check with your doctor, right? Is Altace the only drug you are on? Were you on Altace before or after you got really sick? Also, are you sure that these problems aren't a result from you being sick? Perhaps you are still sick? CFIDS comes to mind.

Pal

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-14-2004, 07:03 AM   #3
Inactive

Random2 HB User