It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2005, 08:05 AM   #1
(female)

stars13 HB User
Trouble with Toprol XL

First of all let me say how much i value the advice i read on this board. I am so glad i found this site.

I am not as educated about all the different bp meds as you all seem to be. I realize now i should be.

I am 57, 5'7",and weigh about 183. I have been fighting bp for about 8 years now. I have problems it seems with most meds. I have been on so many i can't remember them all. started out on acupril which gave me a cough. have been on hyzaar and diovan which after a while gave me horrible chest and left arm pains. Also have had problems with lipitor and zocor.