It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2008, 06:58 AM   #1
(male)

Jezza1 HB User
Smile Any help,much appreciated,also have you heard of new BP vacine

Hi, this is my first post and any help would be much appreciated.Im aged 46, i work as a postman,so alot of walking.fairly fit,avg weight,non meat eater.non smoker,do seem to have a small amount of proteinaria in my wee.My brother and father both have high blood pressure and type 2 diabetes.10 months ago my doctor monitored my blood pressure for 2 weeks and my average reading was 150/90.I was put on 2mg of perindopril.4 weeks later my pressure was still the same,and my dose was increased to 4mg.On monitoring myself at home my readings were on avg 120/75 after taking the 4mg.Although i found i ended up with an horrible dry cough.Couple of months ago,feeling abit bad,my bp was around 170/110.My gp, then put me on another tablet called Amlodipine 5mg.I also had to do a blood fast.Results were Glucose 5.2.HDLC 0.96 Total c 4.7 Triglycerides 3.03.Are these results good or bad.My gp said my tri was abit high.Being a postmen im up early most mornings,usually have about 6 hours sleep per day.I also tend to go toilet at least once or sometimes twice a night,but my gp said my blood levels were zero for prostate problems.My main question is do you think my meds are high dose,and will i always have to take them.I hate taking tablets.I have also read there is drug company in the uk,undertaking trials of a blood pressure jab.Which said the vacine would eliminate tablets,anyone else heard about this.Thankyou for listening,i hope you resond to my post.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-24-2008, 04:26 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

tamu45 HB User
Re: Any help,much appreciated,also have you heard of new BP vacine