It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2009, 01:44 PM   #1
Veteran
(male)

tamu45 HB User
New garlic based ACE inhibitor supplement

Anyone ever hear of the product "Bearlic?" It is apparently a supplement made from a species of garlic that has (so it is alleged) extremely potent ACE inhibitor properties, more so then say Kyolic, Kwai, etc.

I am just learning about this so have little data...a few limited animal studies showing a great BP reduction effect, but that's it. I'll post more as I learn more.

tamuprof45

Old 04-24-2009, 05:32 PM   #2
(male)

stophypertensio HB User
Re: New garlic based ACE inhibitor supplement

I read some info too just now, it sounds good

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-26-2009, 08:49 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

flowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB Userflowergirl2day HB User

I haven't checked it out yet and definitely plan on doing so. Would you guys happen to know the difference between AGED garlic supplements and, well, I guess REGULAR? garlic supplements (which I have been taking for over 2 years now)? Aged garlic supplements were mentioned on another board as one of several that reduce inflammation, making me wonder if one gets BETTER results using those than with just the regular ones.

FG

Old 04-26-2009, 09:11 PM   #4
(male)

stophypertensio HB User

imo garlic is just garlic, i like how manufacturers will come out with a new form of garlic which is better than some other form of garlic

they typically say to take between 1 -3 cloves of garlic a day for HBP, as long as its a good well established manufactor is more of a issue for me

Old 04-27-2009, 05:42 AM   #5
Senior Veteran
(male)