It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2001, 10:15 AM   #1

johnemcg HB User
what is the best natural high blood pressure fix

this is my first time posting on the section of this board, I'm always no the high chol. section.
what i would like to know is what works at bring blood pressure down? I'm looking for a natural way I'm sick of taking all the stupid meds. they want you to take. I had problems with lipitor for hi cholestrol, stopped taking it, now i want to work on hi blood pressure.

------------------

Old 06-11-2001, 04:36 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

arkie6 HB User
Re: what is the best natural high blood pressure fix

A low carbohydrate diet.

Alan

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-11-2001, 09:29 AM   #3

ocean1 HB User

I thought it was the opposite. A high plant/starch based diet (vegetarian) that the articles seem to promote as lowering bp the natural way.

If it were that easy, I would switch to low carb immediately to be able to go off meds.
Are there success stories with this?

Old 06-11-2001, 01:44 PM   #4

JaniceS HB User