It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2011, 04:44 PM   #1
(male)

robthebert HB User
Down Too a 1/4 pill of Atenolol and side effect question

I am down to a 1/4 of a 25 mg pill of atenolol. It was been not fun and hell getting off of it so far, I was on it for about a year taking 100 mg daily. All the depression, cold shakes in the morning, sweat flashes throught the day, confussion is gone. I still am feeling weak and shakey; is this normal. The doctor gave me a glucose meter because my sugar does go low from time too time. I was dignosed as pre diabetic, but never had this problem before i was on atenolol. I am an electrician and do construction, so what i am feeling makes it real hard to work through the day, I feel like I am going to pass out at times because i am weak and shakey. Food does help the side effect somewhat but not totally. IS this normal for some of you, if so how long did it take to feel normal. I cant even work out or bike or jog because i feel like i will pass out if i did, I just want to be normal again. \

Tomorrow i will not take that 1/4 pill. I plan on being done with it. Last week i was still getting real fast heart rates in the morning just before i took the pill because thats when i take it. Any suggestions, or encouragment would be great. I was put on the medication for PVC's and Blood pressure, on a 1/4 pill i run at about 125 - 136 / 75-80 not too bad. Thanks in advance

Old 10-15-2011, 05:13 PM   #2
(male)

soflsun HB Usersoflsun HB Usersoflsun HB Usersoflsun HB Usersoflsun HB Usersoflsun HB Usersoflsun HB User
Re: Down Too a 1/4 pill of Atenolol and side effect question

May be anxiety. Get a script for xanax and if you feel better then you will know it was the culprit.