It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

HIV/AIDS Living With Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-19-2010, 10:48 AM   #1
(female)

stillinshock HB Userstillinshock HB User
Unhappy Where Do I go from here?

Ten days ago, my daughter was diognosed with HIV. Within 72 hours we brought her home to FL and got her set up in a place with me so that I can care for her. I have no experience with HIV, so I'm sort of lost and floudering, what I do know is that what ever comes I'll be here for her. What I need most now is information that I can understand.

Her husband, left her as soon as the test came back, and before she was gone from their apartment for 48 hours he had another woman staying there. So, With my oldest son in Iraq and my youngest with a new baby, most of this will be my responsibiliy and I want to do everything I can to keep her alive and healthy. All help will be appreciated.

Still In Shock,

The following 10 users give hugs of support to: stillinshock
1chance (03-07-2011), Bryans girl (09-01-2011), caringsister (10-13-2011), Kali333 (04-10-2011), kimbo143 (05-12-2011), May2011 (07-28-2011), murali603 (10-14-2011), nadz113 (10-15-2011), nick o (01-26-2012), tashyb12 (12-01-2011)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stillinshock For This Useful Post:
herpelow (02-29-2012), Jiggy12 (02-10-2012)
Old 04-20-2010, 03:30 AM   #2
Inactive
(male)

missingyou HB Usermissingyou HB User
Re: Where Do I go from here?

I`m sorry to hear your daughters situation. A few weeks ago I was watching TV where they were doing HIV and AIDS testing in Africa they were doing married couples and the woman tested positive for HIV and the husband was negative. He didnt console her or anything and it was obvious he didnt want to be with her from that point on.