It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

HIV Prevention Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2003, 08:07 AM   #1
SoVeryScared

Post Is it harder for men to catch HIV from women than vice versa?

I'm in a similar boat to the gentleman who started this thread. I went for a vacation in malaysia and pulled a 'Pay as you go' type lady from a bar when drunk. I used a condom as always, just before ejaculation my penis slipped of her and i noticed the condom had broken. Being drunk I made the STUPID STUPID mistake of going on until ejaculating inside her approx. 3-4 minutes later. (the entire session lasted less than 45 minutes).

Within a few minutes i immediatly showered and washed my genital areas. Within 30-45 minutes after that I went straight to 7-Eleven and bought "Dettol" the disinfectant and washed my entire body with it, especially around my glans area.

This is my first time that I've ever had sex with inadequate protection, within 36 hours I'd seen a doctor who prescribed me:

4 X Cefuroxime axetil 250mg to be taken at once

Doxycycline 100 mg Twice a day for ten days

The doctor said it will cover Gonnorhea (sic), Syphillis, etc but cannot help with HIV and I can only get a test in 4 weeks. I am very very very frightened. Please can somebody tell me any rough ideas on the probabilities and modes of femal to male transmission. I'm not even sure how it gets in you, is it through the urethra wall or must it travel all the way up to the prostrate?

Please help. I do not want to die.

TO ALL MEN AND WOMEN OUT THERE: