It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

HIV Prevention Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2011, 09:59 PM   #1
(male)

1chance HB User
ARS possible symptoms

about 2 months ago i made a one time stupid mistake of having an unprotected sex with a woman i just met. The biggest mistake in my part was to ask her if she was safe and for me to believe her. In my whole life i have never done anything like this before I took a risk and thought about my odds and her telling me truth. However after making this mistake i begin to feel these possible ARS symptoms 8-13 days following the incident. Reading online all symptoms seem to match this has me very scared. I felt swollen glands in the neck, slight fever, diarrhea, nausea, headache, night sweats, and Thrush. the nighttime sweat was like no others as i wake up drenching but also notice Peripheral Neuropathy which felt numbness, tingling, burning and pain in hands and feet. Everyone says symptoms are not specific but with thrush, nighttime sweat and Peripheral Neuropathy seem like a very specific symptoms specially when combine. I took a 4 week test and the result came negative, doctors are telling me my 4 week test is nearly conclusive almost around 90% test positive by 1 month. I find this hard to believe as i know my risk and symptoms seem to match. not sure can this be case of late seroconversion as symptoms were felt upto 3.5 weeks.

I made this mistake once and seems it will cost me everything. When looking at odds and number of people HIV never crossed my mind. I took this chance once in my whole life because i was intoxicated. So it would just be an unfortune and sad situation. So with all symptoms apparant can this really be ARS?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-06-2011, 10:58 PM   #2
Facilitator
(male)