It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hormone Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2003, 06:55 AM   #1

Qtpie23_y2k1 HB User
Question Hormone Imbalance, Anyone..?

Hello, out of curiousity, has anyone had a hormone imbalance as a result of stopping Birth Control Pills..? If so, how long did it last, and what were your pill withdrawal symptoms (spotting, irregular periods, pms, anxiety, or what)..? I'd also like to know what you did to get them back on track..? I've been off the pill now for 5 months now and I have yet to get balanced with my hormones.. I've been spotting for 2 months now, accompanied with PMS and hair growth in weird areas (chin, neck).. Any personal stories of hormone Imbalances/treatments, whether from the pill, or whatever, would be quite helpful.. Thanks in advance.. :-)

Old 06-06-2003, 07:19 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Audrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB User
My hormones were out of sync for years and my doctor suggested that i go on the pill. I carried the script around with me for over a year then went on the pill, then went off it due to too many side effects.

Finally i took the plunge and had acupuncture and now i wonder why i'd never thought of giving it a go before. It was an absolute thrill to have a normal period for once!! I learnt so much from the acupuncturist and a lot of it was just plain common sense. (I never knew that acupuncture for horses is a very big thing!!!! who would have thought!!!!)

It's a very ancient form of medicine and i like the fact it has helped me without having to resort to drugs from now till menopause.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-06-2003, 08:31 AM   #3
Senior Veteran

Sarah68 HB User
Talking