It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hormone Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2009, 05:41 PM   #1
(female)

neochiq HB User
do I have a hormonal imbalance?

Hi all. I'm a 27 year old female. Here are some symptoms

the most recent and TERRIFYING was 2 bouts of night sweats. I was really really afraid because I read lymphoma is a cause of night sweats--but I searched for swollen lymph nodes and I don't find any.

Ok--so

night sweats (twice)

weight gain (I used to work out a lot but even when I didn't, I was pretty thin, and as long as I watched what I ate, I was fine---now? forget it...even when I eat WAY healthy...I don't lose weight...I still gain it...but I don't work out anymore even though I should

hair growth on face (like really gross under my chin almost like a beard--I usually nair it or cut it

tired all the time but not to the point that I can't function. I'm definitely able to do my daily activities but just.....I don't NEED a nap but it definitely feels good to take one...but I feel tired the second I wake up

lowered sex drive--been with him for 4 years but I would think I still have SOME desire...

anxiety up the wazoo...I'm always anxious about my health especially.

Muscle aches

Moody all the time...but that has been a constant

I have ALWAYS had irregular periods...

I'm not on birth control

alright...so with this stuff....along with the scary night sweats...does it sound like hormones? or does it sound like lymphoma???

HELP

Old 05-22-2009, 09:25 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Audrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB User
Re: do I have a hormonal imbalance?

Hi neochiq - i dont really know much about lymphoma so can't say anthing about that.