It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2005, 06:48 AM   #1
(female)

88Shadow HB User
If you could ask one question about HPV?

Hi! I'm a freelance writer who also tested positive for high risk HPV. I'm seeing so much confusion out there on this subject. I also feel there isn't enough information given to women and I want to do a series of articles to clear up misconceptions and provide education. I have secured a couple of interviews with top doctors in the HPV/women's health field. I would love to tap into the major questions those of you on this board have when it comes to this virus. If any of you would like, post to this thread the ONE question you would ask a top doctor about HPV if you had the opportunity. Thanks for your help!

Old 05-30-2005, 07:33 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Justawondering HB User
Re: If you could ask one question about HPV?

The ONE question I know a lot of women would like to ask is "Does HPV ever go away...like once you have HPV are you always contagious?? There are many debates on this question....Thanks in advance.....

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-30-2005, 09:08 AM   #3
(female)

88Shadow HB User

Justawondering:

Excellent question. I'll make sure I ask that one in my interview next week! I'm hoping to get a lot of top questions that women have on their minds from this board. Thanks for responding. I will be posting what I find after my interviews back here for everyone's information!

Old 05-30-2005, 09:28 AM   #4
(female)

ariel35 HB User

Please ask why they don't test for it automatically when you have problems with dysplasia. I was told I probably had it. Now I am demanding to be tested.

Old 05-30-2005, 01:49 PM   #5
(female)

Lvnglf HB User