It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2009, 09:10 AM   #1
(female)

questionsinnyc HB User
colposcopy...bleeding...cramping

I had a Colposcopy/ECC done on Thursday the 5th. I have had HPV since 2006 and this is the first time my doctor did a colposcopy. I have been complaining about abnormal bleeding to my doctor since 2007. Since mid 2008, I've been having abnormal bleeding plus bleeding and pain most of the time after sex. When I went in for my colposcopy I explained this all to her and reminded her about my past complaints that obviously have not been resolved. I am a little frustrated because, yet again, she said that she just thinks my birth control pill is the wrong dosage and we should change it. This is about the 3rd time we have just changed the pill since I first complained in OCTOBER OF 2007. Can birth control pill cause irregular periods, bleeding after sex, and pain after sex? She did not do a biopsy when doing the colposcopy but did do the ECC. I am still waiting for the results. She said that she doesn't think I have anything to worry about. Should I get a second opinion or just try the other birth control pill?